

President & Executive Secretary: Keith Hick, "The Old Course", 9 Granby Close, Southport, PR9 9QG Tel: (01704) 213529; 07767 383820

e-mail: <u>keithhick9@gmail.com</u> www.sdga.co.uk

JANUARY 2023 NEWSLETTER

SCRATCH SECTION: 2022 SUMMER KNOCKOUT:

Final: Hesketh v Hillside

2022/23 Winter League Results:

WEST LANCS	3.5	PENWORTHAM	.5
FORMBY	2	ORMSKIRK	2
HESKETH	1	OLD LINKS	3
ROYAL BIRKDALE	2.5	OLD LINKS	.5
FORMBY	2.5	ROYAL BIRKDALE	.5

League Table:	Р	W	D	L	PTS
S&A	6	6	0	0	12
HILLSIDE	6	4	1	1	9
FORMBY	5	3	1	1	7
ORMSKIRK	6	3	1	2	7
ROYAL BIRKDALE	7	2	1	4	5
HURLSTON HALL	5	1	1	3	3
HESKETH	6	2	0	4	4
WEST LANCS	6	1	2	3	4
PENWORTHAM	5	2	0	3	4
OLD LINKS	6	1	0	5	2

- Advance notice: 2023 Scratch Team Tournament: West Lancashire GC; Sunday 26th February
- SDGA V The Rest of Lancashire: Hesketh GC; Sunday 26th March

HANDICAP SECTION:

See 2023 Fixture List distributed by Alan Whittle

MIXED SECTION:

See 2023 Fixture List distributed by Roger Exley

U-18 SECTION:

- AGM: Hesketh GC; Thursday 12th January 2023: 7pm: Minutes distributed by Neil Dalton
- See 2023 Fixture List distributed by Neil Dalton
- Lancashire Golf Associations AGM; Preston GC; 19th January; Minutes distributed by Bolton GA's Neil Wharmby

Executive: H C Tunnicliffe (Chairman) A W Harrison (Vice Chairman) K C Hick (President & Executive Secretary)

J C Cummins (Treasurer) P Cook (Scratch) N R Dalton (U-18) A Whittle (Handicap) J R Exley (Mixed)

P Stanley (Web) J Sciarrini M Segar A Bolton M Cox A Eden M Morton



President & Executive Secretary: Keith Hick, "The Old Course", 9 Granby Close, Southport, PR9 9QG Tel: (01704) 213529; 07767 383820 e-mail: <u>keithhick9@gmail.com</u>

www.sdga.co.uk

SENIORS SECTION:

- Advance Notice: SDGA Seniors v Cumberland & Westmorland Seniors; Hesketh GC;
 15th May
- Advance Notice: SDGA Seniors v Lancashire Super Seniors: Hurlston Hall GC; 22nd May

Keith Hick President & Executive Secretary 7st February 2023

Distribution:
Executive Members;
Club Secretary/Managers;
Mark Bardsley, Secretary, LUGC

Executive: H C Tunnicliffe (Chairman) A W Harrison (Vice Chairman) K C Hick (President & Executive Secretary)
J C Cummins (Treasurer) P Cook (Scratch) N R Dalton (U-18) A Whittle (Handicap) J R Exley (Mixed)

P Stanley (Web) J Sciarrini M Segar A Bolton M Cox A Eden M Morton