

President & Executive Secretary: Keith Hick, "The Old Course", 9 Granby Close, Southport, PR9 9QG Tel: (01704) 213529; 07767 383820 e-mail: <u>keithhick9@gmail.com</u> www.sdga.co.uk

APRIL 2022 NEWSLETTER

SCRATCH SECTION:

2022 SUMMER KNOCKOUT DRAW

By 31st May: 1. Old Links v West Lancashire; 2. Hurlston Hall v Penwortham By 5th July: .Winners of 1 above v Hillside; Winners of 2 above v Formby Hesketh v S&A; Royal Birkdale v Ormskirk

• 2022 SCRATCH TEAM TOURNAMENT: Penwortham GC; 10th April 2022:



The Formby team join Penwortham Captain, Ray Lewis for the presentation FORMBY 107 POINTS TEAM CHAMPIONS

RUNNERS-UP

FURMBI	107
PENWORTHAM	106
ROYAL BIRKDALE	102
WEST LANCASHIRE	102
S&A	101
HILLSIDE	100
HESKETH	95
ORMSKIRK	83
OLD LINKS	81

EXECUTIVE COMPETITION:

Nigel Guy (Captain, Ormskirk GC) & Mark Rabone (Sec/Mgr Ormskirk GC): 35

Executive : H C Tunnicliffe (Chairman) A W Harrison (Vice Chairman) K C Hick (President & Executive Secretary) J C Cummins (Treasurer) P Cook (Scratch) N R Dalton (U-18) A Whittle (Handicap) J R Exley (Mixed) P Stanley (Web) J Sciarrini M Segar A Bolton M Cox I Sawyer M Morton

Formby GC Formby Hall GC Hesketh GC Hillside GC Ormskirk GC Old Links GC Penwortham GC Royal Birkdale GC Southport & Ainsdale GC West Lancashire GC



President & Executive Secretary: Keith Hick, "The Old Course", 9 Granby Close, Southport, PR9 9QG Tel: (01704) 213529; 07767 383820 e-mail: <u>keithhick9@gmail.com</u> www.sdga.co.uk



Rob Dickinson & Anthony Stirling (Formby)

42 Points

• HANDICAP SECTION:

2022 Summer Leagues: Refer to Fixture List as issued by Alan Whittle 2022 Team Tournament: Hillside GC; Sunday 9th October

• U-18 SECTION:

2022 Summer Leagues: Refer to Fixture List as issued by Neil Dalton

• MIXED SECTION:

2022 Summer Leagues: Refer to Fixture List as issued by Roger Exley 2022 Team Tournament: Hesketh GC; Sunday 2nd October

• SENIORS SECTION:

SDGA SENIORS V LANCASHIRE SUPER SENIORS; Denton GC; Monday 16th May 2022: LANCASHIRE SUPER SENIORS SDGA SENIORS

Andrew Charnock & Clive Appleb	Allan Harrison & Paul Rooney
Andy Tiso & Mike Hornby	Peter Darlington & Huw Lewis-Jo
Steve Melbourne & Ken Stafford	Jeff Cummins & Tom Lockwood
Mike Spencer & Alistair Hargreave	Paul Stanley & Paul Thomas
Mark Holland & Ian Cunningham	Mal Morton & David Shaw
Clive Hastie & David Ash	Archie Crick & Paul Kelly

Keith Hick President & Executive Secretary

30th April 2022 Distribution: Club Secretary/Managers Executive Members Team Captains & Junior Organisers

Mark Bardsley Secretary, LUGC Executive : H C Tunnicliffe (Chairman) A W Harrison (Vice Chairman) K C Hick (President & Executive Secretary) J C Cummins (Treasurer) P Cook (Scratch) N R Dalton (U-18) A Whittle (Handicap) J R Exley (Mixed) P Stanley (Web) J Sciarrini M Segar A Bolton M Cox I Sawyer M Morton

Formby GC Formby Hall GC Hesketh GC Hillside GC Ormskirk GC Old Links GC Penwortham GC Royal Birkdale GC Southport & Ainsdale GC West Lancashire GC